In stock
Out stock

Pollyanarchy (Vinyl)


Hurry! Only 60 Left in Stock!

Real time 13 visitor right now
Blue/Clear Blob
Berry Solid
Vinyl package is a single LP in a custom inner sleeve
Your choice of classic black vinyl OR clear vinyl with a transparent blue blob
Plus you get an exclusive embroidered patch
and MP3s of the album on release date (as well as 5 tracks immeditately)
On this brand new album, Hermitude have spent time sculpting, experimenting and finessing something powerful and enchanting. The sweethearts of the Australian music scene have been offering up innovation since their first album Alleys To Valleys to their famed Hyperparadise, to their #1 record Dark Night Sweet Light, the pair have continued to seek evolution. This time around they are serving nothing but bliss for breakfast, with a side of bangers. Working with some of the most buzzy up-and-coming talent across the globe, Hermitude’s collaborations note the distance in which their music has taken them, as well as their growth as artists. One thing is for damn sure, the featured artists on this album tells us they’ve not only have style, but they’ve got undeniable taste. International guest vocalists such as BJ The Chicago Kid, Buddy, Bibi Bourelly, Vic Mensa and more, the duo have also invited national gems Electric Fields and dancefloor hype-stars Haiku Hands to the party. To be clear, the guestlist is poppin’.With an urge to make a record with vocalist for a long time now, Hermitude are excited about offering a body of work that steers in a new direction. Murmurs of doing a vocal record emerged around HyperParadise and for Elgusto and Dubs, 2019 felt like the right time. The result offers emotional, feverish heights on ‘Glorious’, body swayin’ on ‘Phew’, fist pumping on ‘Let It Burn’, late night melancholia rap on ‘Dusk Till Dawn’ and straight up Hermitude-ish epica on ‘Swerve’. The album’s name is a celebration in finding the calm in the chaos, true to the journey of the making of this album. With creative obstacles and pressures, the record at times felt like trial by fire. If the journey to this record began with the poignant Bibi Bourelly lyric 'may the bridges I've burned, light the way', it's great to be here with the record in our midst, illuminated af.

1 Pilot Light
2 Stupid World featuring Bibi Bourelly
3 Swerve featuring Wes Period
4 Northern Lights featuring Soaky Siren and Vory
5 Phew featuring Bibi Bourelly
6 Dusk Till Dawn featuring Vic Mensa
7 Balafono
8 OneFourThree featuring Buddy and BJ the Chicago Kid
9 Let It Burn featuring Haiku Hands
10 Every Day featuring Hoodlem
11 Glorious featuring Electric Fields

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

Pollyanarchy (Vinyl)

Pollyanarchy (Vinyl)